Quick crochet

I love to work on longer crochet projects, watching them grow slowly over the days, weeks and months but what attracted me to crochet originally is that it can be quick too. Last week I decided that I wanted to make a little jacket for my cafetiere (French press). When I first started crocheting I would have immediately looked for a pattern to follow but I feel confident enough now to have a go on my own and I am pretty pleased with the end result

cafetiere cosy crochet easy quick

I used my Stylecraft Special on a 3mm hook and followed the lovely Lucy’s pattern here for the squares (I didn’t do the bobble stitch in the centre, just pairs of trebles with a chain stitch between each pair). I joined as I went along and then did a round of 3 trebles between each space around the whole thing and then the same with single half trebles. The loops for the buttons were just chain12 and sewed in. Here are a few more pictures. Wondering if I should have used red as well but it’s too late now and a good excuse to make another I think.

small granny square crochet cafetiere cosy small granny square cafetiere cosy crochet

3 thoughts on “Quick crochet

Leave a Reply

